Fast affiliate marketing test. See how you score.
Here are 2 real world affiliate marketing techniques. Which is more profit-making in the long run?
In one marketing scenario it takes 100 clicks to make a sale. The commission received once that sale is made is $100. The standard refund rate for this product is 5%. If you pay eighty cents per click, what will be the return on your initial $100 investment (did we mention there was math involved?).
In the second marketing scenario it also takes 100 clicks to make a sale. Every sale offers $100 commission but also gives a once per month residual commission of $10. As shown, there’s a 5% refund rate and the average length of the subscription is four months. Now, if you pay $.80 per click exactly as in the first example, how much will you make now for your $100 investment?
The answer for the 1st example is as follows : it costs you $80 to make one sale. So that implies you made $20 but you must take off 5% for the kickbacks, leaving you with $19 net profit. 19% is a rather good ROI.
In the second example you will still receive $19 in commissions for that initial sale, but you also receive $40 for those 4 monthly sales. So if you add the $19 to the $40 then you have $59 which interprets to a 59% ROI a far more fascinating outcome!
Residual Incomes Streams – The Difference that Makes a Difference
If you were to examine any Super Affiliate’s marketing model, you’ll find out the only time they will offer a product that pays only once for the first sale, is when they can leverage that sale into making extra cash.
Many will supply a free report or special bonus if you purchase this product through their affiliate link. Where the leverage comes in is when they collect your opt in info from their landing page. What they are giving you for free involved you giving something away for free too!
A targeted opt in list may be worth up to five bucks a month to the list owner. The key is to offer an upsell later on which of course gives the chance to earn another commission.
Super Affiliates will often concentrate on promoting products that can appear to only pay a one-time commission, but in fact turn out to pay a major amount in monthly residual income streams.
What you can learn from this exercise is that if an affiliate marketing product does have an ongoing chance to earn additional income, you should go for it. Doesn’t that make sense? It’s the difference between an awesome 59% ROI or a lot less impressive 19%.
Multiple Residual Income Streams is the Key to Wealth
You can see it and it’s two main tributaries from space. It’s that big. What you can not see is the Nile is actually fed by THOUSANDS of individual streams and tributaries. Thousands.
A large amount of tiny streams merging to create one large, world-record breaking stream.
Look at your affiliate marketing efforts in the same way. By creating multiple “residual income streams”, you are creating a brook of wealth. You need to begin by promoting a number of different products that have got the advantage of creating re-occurring streams of income. Stick to those and nothing else.
Eventually you will be able to chill out and enjoy those residual income streams. Imagine beginning every month off with a growing amount in the bank without doing a thing! Isn’t that the ideal scenario?
You will never start the month from nothing, having to figure out what you have got to do to make money to meet the bills, it will already be there in your account. It is the ultimate in financial security.
If you enjoyed this post, please do me a favor and share with others and comment below
To Your Success,
PS: If Your Upline Does Not Have a Step-By-Step Blueprint For Success, Check This Out (Unless You Already Have Too Many Leads) – Click Here For Instant Access